Angelo Spencer et Les Hauts Sommets

Love in the Morning (KLP256)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.00

Angelo Spencer's third album is his most danceable work so far!

Love in the Morning was written and recorded in Chambéry, France, the heart of the Alps (where Angelo grew up) over the course of a week. With the help of old friends and amazing musicians Luc Detraz (Imperial Tiger Orchestra) and Karol Skonitcki (Super Fedor), Love In The Morning is a short, precise, and undeniably groovy love affair! With re-purposed autotune and raw, uncompressed sound recorded by Djan (the man behind the Larsen Records sound), the album is minimal yet so full. These guys don't joke around. This shit was made for dancing!

The Congolese Soukous style of the title track "Love In the Morning" and "Solid Home Life" will explode your heart with pure happiness. The cover of OKVancouverOK's "Nature" is a wild ride showing you that there is hope and yes! we can destroy capitalism! Feeling hungry? "Tanger, Tanger" will feed you the most beautiful meal you've ever had. Feeling tired? Relax as special guest Gilles Poizat (Mazalda) plays trumpet on "Melatonin and Weed", the fresh new waltz of 2015. Basically, we've got you covered.

This is the new sound! Get ready!

The digital version of this album is available from Bandcamp.

 Track Listing

  1. Solid Home Life 
  2. Immune System Crashing Down 
  3. Love in the Morning 
  4. Nature 
  5. Melatonin and Weed 
  6. Tanger, Tanger