All Your Friend's Friends [KLP255]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00

All Your Friend's Friends [KLP255] is a seminal Northwest Hip-Hop compilation album produced entirely off of samples pulled from the K catalogue. Featuring over 30 of the most unique MCs from the region including members of mega-crews OLDOMINION and the SANDPEOPLE, the album also introduces a host of hidden talent from OLYMPIA, WA — K’s sonic stomping ground.

This decades-spanning compilation is a creative celebration of the Northwest sound and scene in some of its most striking masks and manifestations. The energy of the album moves fluidly between dark, angsty, and self-reflective to upbeat, nostalgic, and carefree, taking the listener on an underground rap odyssey through the overcast streets, anarchist basements, cramped performance spaces, and stoned-out suburbs of this moody and musical part of the world.

Through kaleidoscopic counter-cultural mashups and top-secret sampling styles, producer Smoke M2D6 has mercilessly deconstructed the classic lo-fi garage soul sound of the iconic independent label, artfully rearranging it all over a thick foundation of classic breaks, 808’s, and of course some heavy bass, allowing old heads to hear this music in a totally different way, while introducing a new generation of fans to a classic treasure trove of northwest creative history.

All Your Friend's Friends is sample-based Hip-Hop culture at its best — taking something dope from the past and making something fresh for the future. Executive producer of All Your Friend's Friends is Eprhyme, who has multiple hip-hop releases on K.


  1. "Cynic Syndrome" - Onry Ozzborn, Zikki Carr, Candidt 
  2. "Real Life Game" - The Chicharones 
  3. "Evolve Away" - Xperience 
  4. "Good Bad Girl" - Heddie Leonne 
  5. "Find Your Shine" - Wildcard, Poeina Suddartha, Ang P, MG! The Visionary 
  6. "Where The Free People Go" - AKA 
  7. "Trial By Water" - Eprhyme, Iame 
  8. "Pizza Chef" - Free Whiskey 
  9. "3D Monocle" - JFK, Bishop, Goldini, Smoke 
  10. "My Shady Gangster Uncle Kaiser" - Xperience, Zikki Carr, Nyqwil 
  11. "Dance Floor on the War Path" - Smoke 
  12. "Nothing Grows in a Flood" - Barfly 
  13. "Work is the Principle" - Ang P, MG! The Visionary, Afrock, Puget 
  14. "Blackfist Brokenfront" - Silent Lambs Project, Nyqwil 
  15. "We Never Look Up" - Iame, Goldini, Miz 
  16. "Simplify Complex" - Saints of Everyday Failures, Alli Baker 
  17. "Ashen Embers" - Xperience 
  18. "Jump Kick The Legs" - Xperience, Zikki Carr, Jesus Chris, Candidt, Free Whiskey, Hash Adams, Swamp Tiger, Miz, Ang P, Heretic, Shellz Sck, Luvva J 
  19. "Welcome to Forever" - Simple, Smoke