Sphere [KLP162]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.00

Cycling past the deep trips of previous Landing outings, Sphere settles into a gently rock-y world. Landing are known for dishing up a mildly psychedelic mindscape; with this album they have reconfigured their oeuvre to include the traditional tools of psychedelic rock: more drums, more rhythm, more "songs". Recorded at their own Hi Mid Studio, Landing have crafted a softly vacillating sound, a rippling set of tones, a feeling that is akin to their Vessyl brethren Yume Bitsu, [[[[VVRSSNN]]]] and Surface of Eceon. The Vessyl is a loose collection of abstract collaborations between like-minded psychedelic legionnaires. Landing has been the flagship combo of the Vessyl, a champion launching uncounted voyages through light.

The digital version of this album is available from Bandcamp

  1. Fluency of Colors
  2. Gravitational 1
  3. Into Silence
  4. Gravitational 2
  5. Where The Leaves
  6. Solstice
  7. Sphere
  8. Filament
  9. Gravitational 3
  10. Feel, and the Sea Fills