The Rondelles

Shined Nickels and Loose Change [KLP127]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $15.00
  • 4 available

The Rondelles (Oakley Munson, Juliet Swango, Yukiko Moynihan) bend 50's malt shop rock n' roll, early 80's CBGB-scene punk, and modern Britpop as if they invented all of these sub-genres themselves. Beginning as juniors in High School and now in their early 20's, The Rondelles have elevated their songwriting and ignite even more relentless, frenetic energy than ever before. This album combines some of their hoppin 45s with new recordings. Ecstatically catchy pop melodies and Juliet Swango's lovely vocals direct infectious garage-y riffs upon riffs, threatening to curl up in your cranium where their hooks will be stuck for weeks.

The digital version of this album is available from Bandcamp.

  1. Six O' Clock
  2. Safety in Numbers
  3. Strike-Out
  4. Shimmybecker
  5. The Fox
  6. Revenge
  7. Backstabber
  8. Kersmash! Eye, My
  9. Like a Prayer
  10. T.V. Zombie
  11. He's Got Heart
  12. Cafeteria Rock
  13. Angels We've Heard On High
  14. Fort Surrounded (Turbo Mix)