Dandelion Seeds [KLP084]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00
  • 4 available

This is the gang that say KNW-YR-OWN. The laconic stovepipe ramblings of Bret Lunsford, Karl Blau and Phil Elvrum (The Microphones, Mount Eerie) can get stuck in your mind, it's a good feeling. When they suggest giving the beavers machine guns, you can't disagree.

D+ is a trio that specializes in tales told in a singular American voice with a rural sensibility, wry and dry, humorous and unbridled. The members of D+ grew up in and around Anacortes, Wash., on the San Juan Island of Fildalgo. They have a unique take on the lifestyle of the region and its problems: when life gives you dandelions, make dandelion wine. There are four bonus songs on the CD of Dandelion Seeds, two by Karl Blau and two songs by the Microphones (Phil Elvrum's nom de plume).

The digital version of this album is available from Bandcamp

  1. Cut it Out
  2. Green Party
  3. Don't Worry About Me
  4. Dandelion Wine
  5. Profits Are Soaring
  6. Rusted
  7. My Best Day
  8. His Heels
  9. Buzz Buzz
  10. Pre Amp
  11. That Toad
  12. A Sweet Reminiscence