Mitsumeru [KLP080]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $15.00

Gaze, the new wonder in pop. Hailing from the north, Vancouver, B.C., where most music is made in the garage, Gaze are more attic-style, souvenirs and memories held up to a different light. Here's a whole album's worth, fourteen songs of the kinda sadness/gladness Gaze set to motion. Miko Hoffman, Megan Mallett, and Rose Melberg (Softies) bend deep powder borne songs into harmony and humming form. Short bursts or super furry, quite contrary, voice, guitar, bass, drums. This is their debut album, recorded by John Collins and David Carswell at JC/DC, West Vancouver, B.C. and by Calvin Johnson at Dub Narcotic Studio, Olympia, Washington.

The digital version of this album is available from Bandcamp

  1. Shady
  2. Jelly-Bean
  3. Bob Again
  4. 400 A. D.
  5. Anyway
  6. Portrait
  7. Preppy Villain
  8. Peeking Shows His Ignorance
  9. Listen
  10. Eric Idol
  11. Seed-less
  12. Turquoise
  13. X-Reel
  14. You Glow