Halo Benders

God Don't Make No Junk [KLP029]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.00

This is the first (of three) collaborative Halo Benders albums between Doug Martsch (Treepeople, Built to Spill) and Calvin Johnson (Beat Happening, Dub Narcotic Sound System).

Doug and Calvin wrote and recorded God Don't Make no Junk at the nascent Dub Narcotic Studio (then located in Calvin's basement) over the course of four days in October, 1993. They were joined at different times by some of Doug's former band mates, Wayne Flower and Ralph Youtz, who played drums and electric bass guitar. Steve Fisk was brought in for the mix, and recorded a few finishing touches of his own.

Also available:


Calvin Johnson                                   The Halo Benders shirt

A Wonderful Beast [KLP269]


  1. Snowfall
  2. Don't Touch My Bikini
  3. Will Work For Food
  4. Freedom Ride
  5. Sit On It
  6. Canned Oxygen
  7. Scarin
  8. On a Tip
  9. I Can't Believe it's True
  10. Big Rock Candy Mountain