Steve Fisk

Over and Thru the Night [KLP020]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00
  • 5 available

Steve Fisk is best known as a producer, a member of Pell Mell, pigeonhed, Duck Hunt and for his work with the Halo Benders. This collection features solo work by Fisk from between 1981 and 1987. Much of it was previously available only on cassette; some of this has never before been released. Tape loops, samples, noise and found material combined in fine Fisk fashion.

The digital version of this album is available from Bandcamp

  1. Wish I Were Dead (Part 1)
  2. Preamble
  3. Love X 8
  4. The Firin' Line
  5. Government Figures
  6. One More Valley
  7. Kennedy Saga (Chapter VII)
  8. The Way
  9. Taxman
  10. Terrible Weapons
  11. You Used Me
  12. Topeka Hello
  13. X Mass
  14. Doll House
  15. Preamble
  16. A Short History of Music
  17. Filthy Young People
  18. Lying in Texas
  19. I Wish I Were Dead (Part 2)