Beat Happening

Look Around (Domino)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00

Look Around is a remastered, career-spanning anthology of the legendary Beat Happening available as a cassette tape, compact disc or double LP phonograph record. A collection of songs handpicked by the band, Look Around is a great starting point for the uninitiated as well as a refreshing reminder to those who caught the wave the first time around.

Formed in the early ‘80s at Evergreen College in Olympia, Washington by Calvin Johnson, Heather Lewis and Bret Lunsford (D+), Beat Happening combined a modern primitive pop sound with the D.I.Y. ethos of ‘anyone can do it’ and inspired countless bands and labels along the way. The music community that arose around the band and their label, K, was in many ways, the sonic antithesis of their Seattle neighbors (and friends) but was no less influential.

  1. Our Secret
  2. Foggy Eyes
  3. Bad Seeds
  4. What's Important
  5. Look Around
  6. Bewitched
  7. In Between
  8. Indian Summer
  9. Other Side
  10. Black Candy
  11. Cast A Shadow
  12. Nancy Sin
  13. Knock On Any Door
  14. Left Behind
  15. Red Head Walking
  16. Fortune Cookie Prize
  17. Hot Chocolate Boy
  18. Pinebox Derby
  19. Tiger Trap
  20. Godsend
  21. Teenage Caveman
  22. Noise Angel Gone