Cold Cold Water [IPU100]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $5.00
  • Will be in stock after

Culled from the Mirah album Advisory Committee (KLP135), "Cold, Cold Water" is the magnificently orchestrated epic that includes chorus, strings, timpani and all, produced with the help of Phil Elvrum (Microphones, Mount Eerie). There are several non-album songs added, recorded starkly with just acoustic guitar and Mirah's enchanting voice, including a stripped-down version of "Cold, Cold Water". There are also bonus bits and pieces of the orchestration of the title track. 

Cover painting by Khaela Marricich (The Blow).

This is Vol. C in K's International Pop Underground Series.

  1. Cold, Cold Water
  2. Apples in the Trees (Acoustic)
  3. Make It Hot (Acoustic)
  4. Cold, Cold Water (Acoustic)
  5. Cold, Cold Water (Excerpts)