Gene Defcon

Come Party With Me 2000 (KLP113)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00

Known as Gene Defcon, this mythological entity has built a party machine, an audio diary of parties past and future. Gene Defcon's music mirrors a creative mind that's been perverted by the intoxicating properties of pure love and unadulterated good times. But what a prolific mind it is! Forty-five songs make a head-on run through '60s bubblegum, '70s glam and '80s new wave.

Gene Defcon is the missing link between Dwight Twilley and Bobby Brown, a bizarre rope-skipping competition between pop underground and Captain Kangaroo. Come Party With Me 2000 was born as a cassette release in an edition of 50 and evolved into a CDR run of about 150. The time is nigh to spread the singular gospel of a twisted enigmatic figure, Eugene Gordon Defcon, beyond obscurity into celebrity. Put on your boogie shoes, the party messiah has arrived!

The digital version of this album is available from Bandcamp

  1. The Return of Gene
  2. Liz
  3. Frankenstein
  4. Wizard 2 Woman
  5. She's on MTV
  6. Tsk, Tsk, Tut, Tut
  7. Captain of a Sinking Ship
  8. Why is the World Like That?
  9. Getting Crazy in the Hot Tub
  10. Babe, You've Got Balls
  11. Life is Full of Parties
  12. Come Trip With Me on Ecstacy
  13. Hollywood Hamburgers
  14. Texas Fever
  15. You Go, Girl!
  16. Workin' Man
  17. Have a Good Time
  18. Do The Gene
  19. Digital Dude
  20. Kisses
  21. You and Me Forever
  22. Sadder Than I've Ever Been
  23. Laying Down With My Headphones On
  24. Baby, Say What?
  25. She's Got a Bun in the Oven
  26. Baby, Hallellujah
  27. The Wild Boys
  28. Fuckin' Dog
  29. Whoop-Diddy-Do
  30. Moments
  31. Psycho Freakout
  32. Man Overboard
  33. I Don't Wanna Know 'Bout It
  34. Trippy Turn 'Round
  35. I'm in Love With Another, Baby
  36. Space Boots
  37. Cosmic Sandwich
  38. I Love You
  39. Romantic to the Maximum
  40. The Sandworm
  41. Dontcha
  42. The Skins and Punks
  43. Candy Shop Girl
  44. Young Love
  45. The First Time
  46. You've Got to Be in Love
  47. Baby