Dub Narcotic Sound System

Hand Clappin' [KLP147]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00

The Hand Clappin’ EP follows up Dub Narcotic Sound System's Out of Your Mind [KLP083] album. It’s got the new radioactive garage soul sound sweeping the mining towns of the west and the subterranean dance floors of the east. Iron curtain guitar progressions set to a positively-charged electron beat. The line-up is: Calvin Johnson (guitar, vocals, melodica); Chris Sutton (Hornet Leg) (bass, drums); Heather Dunn (drums, bass, vocals). Whoa hold on - there are guest stars such as Adam Forkner on guitar (he also shares production credits) and Tilson and B.B. on vocals. Also, Gibby (Panic), Kttyboots and Zahava also figure prominently in the square-tripping “Megaclash (Version)”.

This "Hand Clappin" is an anthem of the undercast, letting it be known that inciting the dance riots of America is not such a bad legacy for the Narcotic Sound System: Dub.

“Petrolbzz (Version)” is sound clash style instrumental poetry, melodica front wheel drive over forty miles of bad road.

“Sabley Goodness” is Heather Dunn’s vocal debut, on which she is singing about heart’s desire in a way that will give you the willie-johns. And then make you like it. “What’s a girl in our town supposed to do?” indeed.

“Mega-Clash (Version)” is epic, warpaint type stuff. Headz beware.

The digital version of this album is available from Bandcamp

  1. Hand Clappin
  2. Petrolbzz Version
  3. Sabely Goodness
  4. Mega Clash Version