Dub Narcotic Sound System

Industrial Breakdown (KLP039)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00
  • 3 available

This is a five song EP of blessed disco bleed, basement dub and echo mike version soul.  Dub Narcotic Sound System is Larry Butler (drums), Brian Weber (guitar & keyboards), Todd Ranslow (electric bass guitar), and Calvin Johnson (voice & melodica).

This is the band's first compact disc. In 1995, it was released as 12-inch single in England by the Soul Static Sound label (Rough Trade Shop). These are some of the earliest recordings from the nascent basement Dub Narcotic Studio featuring a completely different (+ longer) version of "Industrial Breakdown" than found on the Dub Narcotic Disco Plate [DBN105] 7-inch. The secret weapon of this release is "Run Silent, Run Deep" and it's dub version"The Beat from 20,000 Fathoms", a melodica-and-toast celebration of the entire Dub Narcotic madness-as-a-method.

The digital version of this album is available from Bandcamp

  1. Industrial Breakdown
  2. The Beat From 20,000 Fathoms
  3. Typecast Sanction
  4. Run Silent Run Deep
  5. (Industrial) Revolution Inclusion