Built To Spill

The Normal Years (KLP052)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00
  • Will be in stock after

This ten song collection has a representation from each line-up of Built to Spill from 1993 to 1995.

  • "Shoutcut" comes from the first album session.
  • Six songs are from the November 1993 Dub Narcotic Studio session. That session yielded 7-inches on three Olympia-area labels: Saturnine, Atlas/Face the Music and K.
  • "Still Flat" is from the Built to Spill Caustic Resin session.
  • "Some" was recorded live in Chicago with Dave and James.
  •  "Some things Last a Long Time" is a Daniel Johnston cover.

    The digital version of this album is available from Bandcamp

    1. So & So So & So From Wherever Wherever 
    2. Shortcut
    3. Car
    4. Some Things Last a Long Time
    5. Girl
    6. Joyride
    7. Some
    8. Sick & Wrong
    9. Still Flat
    10. Terrible-Perfect