Operation Heavenly (KLP059)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00
  • Will be in stock after

Heavenly has the know-how for turning a pile of drums and guitars into a smart bomb; Heavenly is the unexploded BOMB you discover as it turns on you-a lump in the garden becomes a fireworks display in your heart. This album is crazy good. They let Calvin sing on a song again.

Heavenly formed in 1990 out of the ashes of Talulah Gosh. Consisting of Amelia Fletcher (voice and guitar), Peter Momtchiloff (guitar), Matthew Fletcher (drums), Rob Pursey (bass), and Cathy Rogers (voice, keyboards), Heavenly released four albums and several singles and EPs.

In 1998, the majority of the members of Heavenly recombined as Marine Research. Amelia and Rob later formed Tender Trap.

  1. Trophy Girlfriend
  2. K-Klass Kisschase
  3. Space Manatee
  4. Ben Sherman
  5. By the Way
  6. Cut Off
  7. Nous Ne Sommes Pas Des Anges
  8. Mark Angel
  9. Fat Lenny
  10. Snail Trail
  11. Pet Monkey