Calvin Johnson

CD Safari: Calvin Johnson

  • Sale
  • Regular price $15.00

This is a unique, discounted assortment of nine different compact discs extracted from the extensive oeuvre of Calvin Johnson. These albums span the decades and include work with Dub Narcotic Sound System, the Sons of the Soil and his solo albums, too. Can you dig it?

This CD Safari sale includes:

  1. Calvin Johnson What Was Me [KLp117]
  2. Calvin Johnson & the Sons of the Soil Calvin Johnson & the Sons of the Soil [KLP180]
  3. Dub Narcotic Sound System Meets the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion Sideways Soul [KLP103]
  4. Dub Narcotic Sound System Handclappin' [KLP147]
  5. Calvin Johnson Before the Dream Faded... [KLP170]
  6. Dub Narcotic Sound System Ridin' Shotgun [KLP050]
  7. Dub Narcotic Sound System Bone Dry [KLP068]
  8. Dub Narcotic Sound System Out of Your Mind [KLP083]
  9. Dub Narcotic Sound System Degenerate Introduction [KLP157]

More information:

The first solo album featuring Calvin singing with an acoustic guitar -classic. Guest duet appearances Guest duet appearances by Mirah ("Ode to St. Valentine") and Beth Ditto ("Lightnin' Rod for Jesus").