Molten Salt

Quiet Hex (2060 Records)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $8.00
  • 9 available

Hey Olymp has done it again. Just when you thought you'd heard all the fabulous underground pop music from the drain plug of Puget Sound here comes another power-packed wampum of guitar and keyboard delight. Molten Salt arose from the ashes of Middlewav, who's Atmos LP was one of the area's most psycho dreamy. Molten Salt is some of those folks and some others, too. Now they have created an album of music more urgent than the next, Quiet Hex. Transcendental magma. 

Keir Allison-Bourne - Guitar, Vocals 
John Winter - Synthesizer, Guitar 
Mike Elliott - Percussion 
Joel Shillander - Bass 

Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Keir Allison-Bourne 
Recorded at Mahayana Studio
Released September 4, 2017 by 2060 Records